Songs of desperation, I've played them for you




Det regnar. Massor. Jag gillar regn. Men inte när jag måste cykla i det. Inte när jag tappar kedjan i det. Inte när bilarna sprutar upp leriga regnkaskader över mig. Inte när jag tappar min mössa i en vattenpöl. Inte när det är kallt.

Here's a thought. Är det bara jag som tycker att musiken i hörlurarna kan påverka ens cykeltur magiskt mycket? (Magiskt är ett fint ord, förresten). Tänk er, det är höstsol, du cyklar. Om du har en glad låt i lurarna, känner du hur världen ler tillbaka oavsett tidigare humör, för att det är den sortens musik, den påverkar dig. Skulle det vara en sorgsen låt skulle du automatiskt cykla långsammare och tänkta dystrare tankar, sätta in det soliga vädret i en break-up scene i huvudet. Så gör jag i alla fall. Jag får aldrig lika mycket filmkänsla som när jag cyklar med hög musik. Det är det perfekta filmscenariot, för det kan spegla alla känslor, allt beroende på väder och musik.

Rubriklåt:
Sweet disposition- The temper trap


Leave a comment
By: Neil

I promise not to comment everything I see in your blog but I couldn't resist this time because my bike chain came off in the rain this week, unfortunately when I was listening to some Bach which I use to disconnect from the world. So, unchained, I had to come down to (wet) earth. I totally agree with you about the moods - last spring I bumped into a student as we were both getting off our bikes and both listening to music. We asked each other what we were listening to - she was listening to Aquarius Let the sunshine in - which certainly explained her radiating happiness and joy, while I was, ironically enough, listening to Pink Floyd's We Don't Need No Education (I'm not joking, it just happened to be at that point in the playlist).

Incidentally, do you take all your own photos for your blog? I really like the close-up of the artist's palette. Ciao 4 now.

2011-09-24 @ 14:11:05



Name:
Remember me?

E-mail:

Got your own blog?:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0